Clarion Area honors 19-20 robotics team

CLARION Clarion Area High School honored the robotics students and their accomplishments for the 2019-20 school year.

Following is a list of the robotics team members who placed first in the team exhibit competition:

Alicyn Burford, Riley Burford, Drake Burgess, Joshua Craig, Hayden Criss, Natalie Cussins, Nick Frederick, Mitch Geiger, Sophia Lavin, Haven LeFay, Milton McElravy, Alana McMaster

Delaney McNamara, Gabriel Martz, Nekane Petrissans, Kade Phillips, Kaegan Phillips, Ava Raymond, Prakhar Singh, Matt Terwilliger, Emily Troese, Grace Troese, Owen Wilson and Lauren Winters

Following is a list of the robotics students who competed in the Shaler STEAM competition and placed second overall and first in the catapult competition:

Isabella Aristeguieta, Nick Frederick, Josh Craig, Hayden Criss and Nena Petrissans