CLARION - Clarion Area High School honored students from the Class of 2020 who were recognized and awarded scholarships.

Following is a list of the award winners:

Clarion Area Education Association Scholarships Rachel Howard received the Clarion Area Education Association Scholarship for Valedictorian ($1,000) and Nathaniel Lerch received the award for Salutatorian ($800). CAEA Scholarships of $500 each were awarded to Kaitlyn Constantino, Mackenzie Foust, Nicholas Frederick, Grace Matson, Mikayla Miller and Madison Schill.

Most Outstanding Senior High Choir Members: Grace Matson and Ben Murtha

Arion Band Award: ($150) Nathaniel Lerch

John Philip Sousa Award: ($250) Megan Terwilliger

Doug Mortimer Memorial Scholarship: ($500) Morgan Kahle

United States Marine Corp Awards: Distinguished Athletes were Rachel Howard and Nathaniel Lerch;Scholastic Excellence Award went to Rachel Howard and the Semper Fidelis Music Award was presented to Morgan Kahle

U.S. Army Military Recognition: Allen May

U.S. Air Force Military Recognition: Skyler Pastor

2020 Ben Carson Scholar: ($1,000) Jenna Miller

2020 Recognized Carson Scholar: Rachel Howard

John E. Brooks Scholarship: ($1,000) Nathaniel Datko

American Legion Auxiliary Americanism Award (eighth grade girl): Delaney McNamara

Arendas Family Scholarship: ($400) Abigail Harbaugh

DAR Good Citizen Award: ($100) Nathaniel Lerch

Western PA Trial Lawyers Association Scholarship: $2,000, Nathaniel Lerch

Nancy L. Fotos Scholarship: $500 each to Maya Patterson and Abbie Slagle

Fraternal Order of Eagles 3807 Scholarship: $500 each to Abbie Slagle and Mikayla Miller

L. Robert Wiberg Student Activity Scholarship: $500, Nick Frederick

Donna Seigworth Spirit Award: $50, Nathaniel Lerch

American Red Cross "Making A Difference" Educational Scholarship: $250, Lauren Troutman

Betty Jo Kroh Erb Memorial Award: $500, Kaitlyn Constantino

Allen Peterson Academic Excellence Award for Softball: $500, Victoria Vega

Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference Scholarship: $100 each to Rachel Howard and Nathaniel Lerch

Larry Wiser Leadership Award: ($400) Ben Smith