Limestone supervisors reelect Smith as chairman

By Brett Kriebel



Limestone Township supervisors held their state mandated annual reorganization meeting at 6 p.m. Jan. 6 with supervisor Eugene Smith re-elected as chairman of the board.

Smith was reelected to a six-year term as supervisor in the 2019 general election.

At the reorganization meeting, supervisor Harry G. Smathers was re-appointed as vice-chairman.

Rex Cyphert is the third member of the board of supervisors.

Cyphert was re-appointed as road master at $17.25 per hour.

In other reorganization business, the board:

?Appointed Melissa Kemmer-Daugherty as township secretary, open records officer and building permit officer at $750 per month.

?Appointed Logue-Urik law firm of Clarion as township legal counsel.

?Re-appointed The EADS Group as township engineer.

?Re-appointed S&T Bank, First United National Bank, and PLIGIT as depositories for township funds.

?Set laborer wages at $16.50 per hour.

?Re-appointed Todd Fantaskey as sewage enforcement officer.

?Re-appointed Randy Reynolds as emergency management coordinator.

?Appointed Terry Blair as vacancy board chairman.

?Set the reimbursement rate for use of private vehicles for township business at the IRS maximum of 57.5 cents per mile.

?Agreed to continue to conduct monthly meetings at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of the month.

The township office's telephone number is 379-3737.