Dilley leads Clarion Township board

By Rodney L. Sherman



Clarion Township Supervisor Bergen Dilley was reelected to a six-year term in the 2019 general election and earlier this month he was reelected to continues as the chairman of the board of supervisors in 2020.

In fact, there was very little change in the organizational structure of the township.

State township code mandates second-class townships such as all of the townships in Clarion County conduct an annual reorganization meeting on the first Monday in January.

During Clarion Township's reorganization session, Dilley was returned as chairman, Frank Lewis was reelected as vice-chairman.

Bob Deemer is the third member of the board of supervisors.

Other reorganization actions included:

?Secretary-treasurer, Karen Lue Wilson at an hourly wage of $17.75.

?Roadmaster, Tom Lewis at an hourly wage of $20.25.

Laborer wages were set at $17.25 to $17.75 per hour.

?Legal counsel, Stephen French.

?Engineer, The EADS Group.

?Assessment permit officer, Karen Lue Wilson.

?Building inspector, Bureau Veritas.

?Sewage enforcement, Todd Fantaskey of Northwest Soil Service; back up, Nick Melnick.

?Emergency Management Coordinator, Wesley Lander.

?Open records officer, Karen Lue Wilson.

?Depositories: Farmers National Bank, First United National Bank, Northwest Savings Bank, S&T Bank, PLGIT (Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust).

?Vacancy Board chairman, Mike Johnston.

?Contact, phone 814-764-5222, fax 814-764-6368, email clariontownship@comcast.net, mailing address, P.O. Box 270, Strattanville, PA 16258.

?Office hours are from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Friday.

?Regular meetings will be held at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of each month, except in February when the meeting will be held on the first Monday and in April when it will be held on the third Monday.

Please note the meeting time has changed from 7 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The meetings are held at the township office at

17382 Route 322 just east of Strattanville.

The board of supervisors conducted a short regular business meeting following the reorganization session during which the board of supervisors appointed Laura Heasley and Barry Billetdeaux to the township board of auditors.

Heasley and Billetdeaux each will serve a two-year term.